Published on [Permalink]
Reading time: 1 minute

My First iOS Apps

Today, Phil Schiller celebrated the 15th anniversary of the iOS App Store, and many people posted the first apps they downloaded. Here are mine.

My first eight app downloads, all on October 27, 2008: AIM, Google Earth, Mocha VNC Lite, BJCP Styles, Holy Bible, Cocktails - The Original, Mantis Bible Study, Bible. The Facebook app logo is just barely peeking from the top.

  1. Beer Judge Certification Program, all about different styles of beers and how to evaluate them. Inspired by my undergrad courses in fermented beverages. ↩︎

  2. I don’t even remember this Bible app. I’ve used the YouVersion app almost every day since October 27, 2008. ↩︎

  3. I’m sensing a theme. ↩︎

  4. I’m sensing another theme. ↩︎

  5. I have used this app more than any other, with the possible exception of Apple’s Messages app. ↩︎

✴️ Also on Micro.blog